Skip to content

Love and Justice Teen Devotional

Original price $7.99 - Original price $7.99
Original price
$7.99 - $7.99
Current price $7.99
Then and Now

In the four Old Testament books of Hosea, Jonah, Micah, and Malachi, God’s people have abandoned Him for other gods and other pursuits. Although they will be disciplined for their sin, God’s unfailing love is on full display in every chapter. God will stop at nothing to restore His people. These books resonate with us because we see our story throughout—we often go our own way and forget the God who cares deeply for us. But God’s love and justice work together to rescue us from even our deepest transgressions, just like they did for the Israelites. Through these stories, we learn how to show God’s perfect love and justice to the people and world around us. In this 12-volume series of monthly devotionals, students will gain a more thorough understanding of key Old Testament and New Testament books of the Bible. Students will learn to Discover God’s Word, Delight in the Lord, and Display God’s work in their lives.
Discover (Identity + Theology): Who is God? Who am I in light of who God is? These are two of the most important questions students can grapple with because in discovering who God is, they learn who He has meant for them to be. Studies within the Discover category will help students align their lives under God’s rule which will give them confidence in who they were created to be.
Delight (Spiritual Disciplines): What does it mean to delight in God? What leads to delight in God? Helping students see God in every detail teaches them to delight in Him. When students find their delight in God, they will learn what it means and how to be in relationship with Him.
Display (Leadership, Mission, + Disciple Making): How do students display the glory of God? How do they help others grow in their relationship with Him? How can they lead others to display the truth of God? Through students learning to lead, live on mission, and make disciples, God’s glory is on display and His kingdom is expanded.
Each book includes 30 daily devotions, applicable Scripture, prayer prompts, and practical application.